## COURT-I IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

## O.P. NO. 01 OF 2011

Dated: 06<sup>th</sup> September, 2019

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. S.D. Dubey, Technical Member

Hon'ble Mr. Ravindra Kumar Verma, Technical Member

## In the matter of:

Tariff Revision (Suo-Motu action on the letter received from Ministry of Power)

Advocates (Amicus Curiae) : Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan

Mr. Amit Kapur Mr. Ramachandran

Advocates Present : Mr. Basava Prabhu Patil. Sr. Adv.

Mr. Sakesh Kumar Ms. Gitanjali N. Sharma

Mr. S. Venkatesh Mr. Vikas Maini Mr. S. Vallinayagam

## <u>ORDER</u>

Apart from Amicus Curiae, who assisted the bench on earlier occasion, we invite learned senior counsel Mr. Basava Prabhu Patil, Mr. Sanjay Sen, Mr. Sajjan Poovayya to assist this bench to come out with resolution mechanism to resolve the problems faced by the power sector.

If any member of the Energy Bar intends to put forth their submissions, irrespective of for whom they appear, generator / discom etc. are at liberty to submit their suggestions /views.

List the matter on <u>14.09.2019 at 2.30 p.m.</u>

(Ravindra Kumar Verma) (S.D. Dubey) (Justice Manjula Chellur)
Technical Member Technical Member Chairperson

Pr/mkj